Why do I believe the Bible is the Word of God?

Why do I believe the Bible is the Word of God and the only inspired written Word of God? Here are some reasons. Some of the reasons will overlap.

1.) The Holy Spirit has given me assurance that the things I read in the Bible are true.

2.) I have read the Bible and it is by far the greatest book I have ever read. No other book compares. It claims to be the Word of God and I believe it.

3.) The truths in the Bible have been made “real” to me by the Spirit of God.

4.) The God of the Bible has blessed me to have had experienced Him in different ways.

5.) The Bible answers the questions in life that everyone asks.

6.) The Bible is accurate and right when it comes to history, science, and reason.

I thank God for these and I can know that even when a doubt comes into my mind about the Bible, God has been good and has indeed made Himself known to me, but also to everyone else.

About Clint Adams

Hello. I am the assistant Pastor at Grace Baptist church in Dickson, Tennessee. I am happily married. I enjoy sports in general, reading, and spending time with friends and family.
This entry was posted in WordThink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

